Click to visit our Facebook page
Restoring Lives and Communities Through Your Support.
Celebrating 10 Years of Empowering the Highland Park Community & Residents
Sign up for our e-newsletter
Joy Report - Spring, 2015
For Back Issues of Joy Report see News
Be Change agent for good!
DONATE NOW
Paypal, credit card
or
designate B&R to United Way, CVC, CFC and LG&S
Click to Learn More!
Support Our Businesses!

Rebuilding Lives Through Relationships and Job Training

Revitalizing a Commercial Corridor in Highland Park

Connecting Lives and Communities Through Shared Experiences

History & Vision
See Boaz & Ruth
on Video!

Boaz and Ruth
3030 Meadowbridge Rd
P. O. Box 6129
Richmond Va 23222
804 329-4900

 
Interns  Print this page
Blair Curcie
University of Richmond Bonner Scholar (2014)

Spring 2011 to Spring 2014
Rand Irons
University of Richmond Bonner Scholar (2015)

January 2012 to Present
 
Randi Mansell
University of Richmond Bonner Scholar (2013)

January 2010 to April 2013
Jenna Moehring
University of Richmond Bonner Scholar (2013)

January 2010 to April 2013
 
Aarti Reddy
University of Richmond Bonner Scholar (2015)

January 2012 to Present
Jesse Siebentritt
University of Richmond Bonner Scholar (2015)

January 2012 to Present
 
Jay Tekwani
University of Richmond Bonner Scholar (2016)

January 2013 to Present
Geoff Weathersby
University of Richmond Bonner Scholar (2012)

January 2009 to Present

Former Interns
Doc Bass
Transitional Team (Americorps)

April 2009 to June 2010
Jillian Brigman
Interior Designor, Case Worker

AmerCorps Intern fall 2007-June 2008
Applachian University BA Social Work 2003

jbrigman@boazandruth.com
 
Nancy Essig
Intern--Untion Theological Seminary 2007

Connecting Team--Chaplain and Church Outreach
nessig@boazandruth.com
Daniel Graves
Fire House Development Team Member

dgraves@boazandruth.com
 
Brent Halsey
Volunteer Intern--Summer 2008

Duke University
bhalsey@boazandruth.com
Shalanda Jackson
Intern

September 2009 to May 2010
Virginia Commonwealth University
Pursuing an MSW
 
Christi Jolley
Retail Team Assistant

J. Sargeant Reynolds Community College
Eric Larsen
Intern Summer 2007

Enterprise Development
University of Minnesota 2008
Pursuing a B.S.B. in Finance and Non-Profit Management
June 2007- August 2007
Develop Business Plans for each Boaz & Ruth Business


elarsen@boazandruth.com
 
Blaine Lay
AmeriCorps Intern 2007-2008

Graduate James Madison University --2007
Fire House & Housing Specialist

blay@boazandruth.com
Kiara Lee
University of Richmond Bonner Scholar

January 2009 to April 2010 (University of Richmond c/o 2012)
 
Zipporah MCcoy
Intern 2006-2007

Virginia Commonwealth University 2009
Pursing a Masters in Clinical Practice and Social Policy
January 2007- August 2007
Develop and Refine the Intake Procedure
Review and Improve Apprentice Orientation Process


Zmccoy@boazandruth.com
Scott McGuire
Retail Assistant (AmeriCorps)

June 2009 August 2010
Union Theological Seminary PSCE
Hampton Sydney College graduate 2007
 
Stanisha Mills
Human Services (Counseling)

J. Sargeant Reynolds Community College
Bachellor's Degree in Human Services
Pursuing Master's Degree In
Human Services/Counseling

smills@boazandruth.com
Corrie Mixon
Connecting Team Assistant (AmeriCorps)

June 2007 to August 2010
University of Richmond graduate 2008
B.A. in Leadership Studies and History
UR Bonner Scholar Intern (summer 2007)



cmixon@boazandruth.com
 
Reggie Norris
AmeriCorps Intern summer 2009

Virginia Commonwealth University c/o 2010
Kevin Panicker
AmeriCorsps Intern 2006-2007

University of Richmond Graduate 2006
Sunma Cum Laude
B.A. in International Studies:
International Economies and Leadership Studies
Coordination of the Firehouse Business Endeavor
Coordination of Weekly Staff Meetings


kpanicker@boazandruth.com
 
Becca Parker
AmeriCorps Intern--Summer of 2008

James Madison University
bparker@boazandruth.com
Felicity Pope
AmeriCorps Intern summer 2009

College of William & Mary c/o 2011
Richard Bland College graduate 2009
 
Frank Render
AmeriCorps Intern 2009

Transitional Team
Emily Riehl
AmeriCorps Intern 2009

University of North Carolina graduate 2009
 
Rebecca Seay
Volunteer Intern Summer 2007

James Madison University 2008
Pursuing a B.S. in Psychology and Communications: Conflict and Analysis
June 2007- July 2007
Interning Tuesdays and Thursdays

rseay@boazandruth.com
Mathew Smith
Junior Student Intern--Summer 2007

Age: 16
Education: 10th Grade
Job Description: Intern at a construction site
Purpose for being at Boaz and Ruth: to help provide funding for college
Honors and Awards: Winner of Teen Poetry, North Ave. Library
Hobbies: Poetry, Rap, Creative Writing

msmith@boazandruth.com
 
Nadia Smith
Junior Student Intern-Summer 2007

Junior Apprentice
Franklin Military 2009
June 2007- August 2007
A Member of the Firehouse Construction Team
Works with Bill McCallister
Purpose for being at Boaz and Ruth:
To prepare for college.
Honors and Awards:
OSHA Certification, NCCER Certification
Hobbies: Basketball, Softball, Computers.

nsmith@boazandruth.com
Asa Spencer
University of Richmond Bonner Scholar

University of Richmond c/o 2012
 
Blake Stack
Assistant Volunteer Coordinator (Americorps)

October 2008 to August 2010
Josh Stiff
AmeriCorps Intern 2006-2007

Davidson Graduate 2006
B.A. Honors in Religion
September 2006- August 2007


JStiff@boazandruth.com
 
Amber Strother
Intern

September 2009 to May 2010
Virginia Commonwealth University
Pursuing an MSW
Josett Utsey
Inventory Specialist

Americorps Vista Member
jutsey@boazandruth.com
 
Jenny Warne
Intern (AmeriCorps)

June 2010 to August 2010
AmeriCorps

September 2009 to May 2010
Virginia Commonwealth University
Pursuing an MSW
James Young
University of Richmond Bonner Scholar (2011)

September 2008 to 2011