Click to visit our Facebook page
Restoring Lives and Communities Through Your Support.
Celebrating 10 Years of Empowering the Highland Park Community & Residents
Sign up for our e-newsletter
Joy Report - Spring, 2015
For Back Issues of Joy Report see News
Be Change agent for good!
DONATE NOW
Paypal, credit card
or
designate B&R to United Way, CVC, CFC and LG&S
Click to Learn More!
Support Our Businesses!

Rebuilding Lives Through Relationships and Job Training

Revitalizing a Commercial Corridor in Highland Park

Connecting Lives and Communities Through Shared Experiences

History & Vision
See Boaz & Ruth
on Video!

Boaz and Ruth
3030 Meadowbridge Rd
P. O. Box 6129
Richmond Va 23222
804 329-4900

 
AmeriCorps - Past  Print this page
Rushdan Al-Waale
Cathedral Construction (Americorps)

2010 Graduate
September 2009 to August 2011
Self-employed as a painter
Charles Alexander
2008 Graduate
Graduate 2008
Entered February 2008
Cathedral Construction

calexander@boazandruth.com
 
Hakeem Ali
Sales Clerk, Sunny Days Clothing Store

Entered May 2008
hali@boazandruth.com
Phillip Allen
Cathedral Construction (AmeriCorps)

March 2010 to July 2010
 
Doc Bass
Transitional Team (Americorps)

April 2009 to June 2010
Thomas Bell
Cathedral Construction (AmeriCorps)

June 2011 - August 2011
 
Joan Blacknell
Cathedral Construction

2010 Graduate
May 2009 to May 2010
(United Contractors of Virginia)
Tony Booker
Cathedral Construction (AmeriCorps)

2010 Graduate
March 2010 to June 2011
 
John Broughman
Firehouse 15

2009 Graduate
Entered September 2008
AmeriCorps Service Assignment--Firehouse 15
2009 Graduate
2010- elected to board of Boaz & Ruth
EMPLOYED GTT Enterprises- 2 years
Chesterfield County- 2012
Deceased--February 21, 2012

jbroughman@boazandruth.com

* Click for Resume
June Burrell
Fire House 15

2009 Graduate
Entered February 2009
jburrell@boazandruth.com
 
Kelvin Coley
Full Time Job--Mountain Movers

2005 Graduate
Post Graduate Master
BELIEF Program
AmeriCorps Member-Employed 12 months Full time by the Closet Factory. Kelvin returned to B&R as AmeriCorps member 2007-8 Mountain Movers

kcoley@boazandruth.com

* Click for Resume
Ruth Cosby
Sales, Harvest Thrift & Sunny Days Thrift

2005 Graduate
Post Graduate (Staff--2008)
AmeriCorps Member 2005-2006

rcosby@boazandruth.com
 
Debra Covington
Graduate 2008 Harvest Stores Team

2008 Graduate
Novice
Entered September 2007
Harvest Stores:
SalesCustomer Service
left as post graduate

dcovington@boazandruth.com
Tommy Cox
Graduate 2008

2008 Graduate
Senior Apprentice
Entered May 2007
Maintenance:
Fire House Mini Mall Restoration Team

tcox@boazandruth.com
 
Nathaniel Daniels
Lead Gardener / Construction (Americorps)

May 2009 to May 2010
Formerly on Grounds Maintenance
Chris Davis
Cathedral Construction (AmeriCorps)

March 2010 to Present
 
Victor Evans
Graduate 2008

2008 Graduate
Entered February 2008
Building Maintenance

vevans@boazandruth.com
Michael Fleming
Cathedral Construction (AmeriCorps)

September 2009 to March 2010
 
Michael Gordon
CARITAS Furniture Bank

2010 Graduate
Board of Director-- 2013-2015
member CEO Search Committee
Cathedral Construction (AmeriCorps)September 2009 to August 2011
Antone Harris
Searching for Job--Grounds Maintenance Crew

2009 Graduate
Entered June 2008
aharris@boazandruth.com

* Click for Resume
 
Linda Harris
Sales

2009 Graduate
Entered September 2008
lharris@boazandruth.com
Duryea Holley
Connecting Team (AmeriCorps)

2010 Graduate
October 2010 to Present - Connecting Team
May 2009 to October 2010 (Cathedral Construction)
Graduated with honors

dholley@boazandruth.com
 
Luther Jewell
Parable Restoration

2009 Graduate
Entered September 2008
Former Construction Team Member

ljewell@boazandruth.com

* Click for Resume
Rochan Johnson
Graduate-Sunny Days Team Leader

2008 Graduate
Entered February 2008
Harvest Stores:
Sales Clerk/Customer Service

rjohnson@boazandruth.com

* Click for Resume
 
Christi Jolley
Retail Team Assistant

J. Sargeant Reynolds Community College
Alicia Jones
Sales Clerk- 3030 Harvest Store

2009 Graduate
Entered May 2008
ajones@boazandruth.com

* Click for Resume
 
Kenneth Jones
Graduate 2008

2008 Graduate
Entered February 2008
Construction:
Building Restoration

kjones@boazandruth.com
Fred Lloyd
Cathedral Construction

2011 Graduate
2011 Graduate
July 2010 to Present
Former volunteer
 
Bryan Martin
Construction (Americorps)

Entered March 2010
Scott McGuire
Retail Assistant (AmeriCorps)

June 2009 August 2010
Union Theological Seminary PSCE
Hampton Sydney College graduate 2007
 
Jasper Milteer
Cathedral Construction (AmeriCorps)

July 2010 to Present
Alton Mitchell
Cathedral Construction (AmeriCorps)

2009 Graduate
September 2008 to August 2010
AmeriCorps member 08-09; 09-10
Grew up in Highland Park

amitchell@boazandruth.com

* Click for Resume
 
Corrie Mixon
Connecting Team Assistant (AmeriCorps)

June 2007 to August 2010
University of Richmond graduate 2008
B.A. in Leadership Studies and History
UR Bonner Scholar Intern (summer 2007)



cmixon@boazandruth.com
Chris Oliver
Cathedral Construction (AmeriCorps)

June 2010 to Present
Former Volunteer
 
Kevin Panicker
AmeriCorsps Intern 2006-2007

University of Richmond Graduate 2006
Sunma Cum Laude
B.A. in International Studies:
International Economies and Leadership Studies
Coordination of the Firehouse Business Endeavor
Coordination of Weekly Staff Meetings


kpanicker@boazandruth.com
Crawley Patterson
Barber

2008 Graduate
Seeker
Entered February 2008
Cathedral Construction

cpatterson@boazandruth.com

* Click for Resume
 
Felicity Pope
AmeriCorps Intern summer 2009

College of William & Mary c/o 2011
Richard Bland College graduate 2009
Wendell Randolph
Graduate 2008--Mountain Movers Team

2008 Graduate
Entered February 2008
Mountain Movers

wrandolph@boazandruth.com

* Click for Resume
 
Frank Render
AmeriCorps Intern 2009

Transitional Team
Larry Riddick
2008 Graduate --Former Connecting Team Member

2008 Graduate
Apprentice
Entered September 2007
Ambassador of the Month, November 2007
Food Service: Diamond Cafe
 
Emily Riehl
AmeriCorps Intern 2009

University of North Carolina graduate 2009
Beatrice Robinson
Receptionist & Lead Facilitator, Beyond Dialogue

2006 Graduate
Post Graduate-Leader
AmeriCorps Member 2005-06; 06-07
Toastmasters: Past President

brobinson@boazandruth.com

* Click for Resume
 
Donna Scaturro
Graduate 2008--Harvest Store Team Leader

2008 Graduate
Entered January 2008
Peer Partner
Harvest Stores:
Sales Attendant, Customer Service

dscaturro@boazandruth.com

* Click for Resume
Savanna Smith
Cathedral Construction (AmeriCorps)

August 2010 to January 2011
 
Blake Stack
Assistant Volunteer Coordinator (Americorps)

October 2008 to August 2010
Bob Sties
Marketing (AmeriCorps)

September 2009 to August 2011
 
Josh Stiff
AmeriCorps Intern 2006-2007

Davidson Graduate 2006
B.A. Honors in Religion
September 2006- August 2007


JStiff@boazandruth.com
Jessica Summers
October 2010 to August 2011 - Asst. Volunteer Coordinator (AmeriCorps)
jsummers@boazandruth.com
 
Jane Talley
Family Building Specialist

Started Volunteering in March of 2007. Currently teaches classes on Strengthening Families.
jtalley@boazandruth.com
Lafonda Taylor
Cathedral Construction

2009 Graduate
Entered February 2009
ltaylor@boazandruth.com
 
Michael Waddy
Graduate 2008

2008 Graduate
Job at WalMart in Computer Sales
Entered August 2007
Administration/IT Support

mwaddy@boazandruth.com
Shaun Walters
2008 Graduate

2008 Graduate
Senior Apprentice
Entered June 2007
Food Service:
Diamond Cafe Diamond Catering

swalters@boazandruth.com
 
Jenny Warne
Intern (AmeriCorps)

June 2010 to August 2010
AmeriCorps

September 2009 to May 2010
Virginia Commonwealth University
Pursuing an MSW
Roger Whitney
Construction

2009 Graduate
Entered September 2008
rwhitney@boazandruth.com

* Click for Resume